How to delete Google account - Thanalysis

Hello, readers. This article gives you information on how to delete Google account. Remember that Deleting the Google account means losing access to all of the Google services that you have access to.

If you want to remove any Google products, then you can remove it without deleting your Google account. Because Google provides a feature to delete the services that you no longer want to work with without deleting your entire account. Also do read my article on how to delete the Gmail account without deleting an entire Google account.

Table of Contents  [ ]

So let's get started step by step.

Open Google account

Click here to open the Google account. Also, Google won't ask you for re-login if you've already logged in else you've to log in.

Google account home - Thanalysis

Navigate to Data & Personalisation tab

Navigate to the Data & Personalisation tab from the left side panel that contains various tabs like Home, Personal Info, Data & Personalisation, Security, People and Sharing, and the last one Payments and subscriptions tabs.

Navigate to Data & Personalisation tab - Thanalysis

Scroll to the bottom and find the section Download, delete or make a plan for your data

In the Data & Personalisation tab, scroll down to the bottom of the page and find the section 'Download, delete or make a plan for your data'. This is the section from where account deletion steps start.

section 'Download, delete or make a plan for your data' - Thanalysis

Click Delete a service or your account

Select Delete a service or your account from the section 'Download, delete or make a plan for your data'.

Click Delete a service or your account - Thanalysis

Click Delete your account

The tab 'Delete a service or your account' contains for sections as following.

  • Delete a Google Service 
  • Delete your Google Account 
  • Download your data 
  • Make a plan for your account

Delete a Google Service

This feature lets you delete any service from your Google account like Gmail, Google Drive, etc. Also, note that services and your account are two different things. As a matter of fact, Services got access to your account upon your permission. So you can delete or add it whenever you want.

Delete your Google Account

This feature lets you delete your account. Consequently, It will delete everything from your account that exists. And, by doing so you will no longer be able to access your Google account. So make sure you've another Google account or leave this step.

Download your data

This feature lets you download your account's data.

Make a plan for your account

This feature lets you decide and tell Google what should happen when you stop using your account.

But, Here in this article, our primary goal is to delete Google account. So click on the Delete your account.

Click on Delete your account - Thanalysis

Provide a password for verification

Google will prompt you for a password because it wants to verify that it's you not others.

Google prompt for Login Password - Thanalysis

Download your data (Optional)

Before deleting an entire account, Google asks you to download your data. However, this step is optional so it depends on you. But I recommend downloading your entire data before account deletion.

Delete your Google account

For the purpose to delete Google account, Select the two checkboxes placed at the bottom of the section and press the 'DELETE ACCOUNT'. Consequently, This will delete your entire account. Also, Remember that this can't be undone. So I recommend thinking thrice before taking any action on your account.

Download your account data - Thanalysis

So, That's all about how to delete Google account.

Last, You'll find the following useful.